Get Your Fruit Fix: Summer in a Cup!

I don’t know about you, but when summer hits all I want to eat is fruit, fruit and well, more fruit. After a long day of work and a sweaty commute home, I can’t even think about firing up the oven to cook a gourmet meal for myself. My teeny tiny, AC-lacking apartment is HOT enough as is. And being a creative foodie myself, I’m a little embarrassed to admit that many of my “meals” the past few weeks have consisted of fruit: fruit salad, fruit ‘n’ yogurt, fruit smoothies, fruit with oatmeal, etc., etc.

So when I saw today’s deal at Jumpin’ Juice & Java, I literally jumped out of my seat. Fresh fruit juices, smoothies, speciality coffees, wraps and salads…Seriously, could a girl ask for anything more? Their Pink Passion smoothie (with OJ, strawberries, and banana) is the perfect morning pick-me-up, and their Sweet Dream frappe (with peanut butter, chocolate, milk and banana) could make any peanut-butter addict melt with joy. Need a little boost on a rough day in the office? Guzzle down their frozen Mocha java smoothie with espresso and chocolate…Mmm. Need some nosh to go with all that liquid? Choose a healthy Strawberry Spinach Salad, Veggie Wrap on wheat, or Caprese Panini with mozzarella and sun-dried tomatoes on herb focaccia. 

Seriously, my stomach is growling in the office as I write. If yours is too, you can purchase your CoupMe NOW for a light, healthy meal of your very own-just $5 for $10 worth of  food ‘n’ drinks. Hurry up while the price is hot…

And while you’re at it, check out Jumpin’ Juice & Java’s up and coming new website and menu at http://nucafe.com/nu-menu.pdf!

Leave a Reply

