Wine, Food, Sun, and Family..What More Could I Ask For?

Today’s Boston deal is the event of the summer. I studied abroad in Florence my Junior year of college and ever since, I have fallen in love with wine. Since I spent four months in the Chianti region of the world, I happen to be a huge fan of Italian red wines. I have a current favorite: Vicchiomaggio San Jacopo Chianti Classico. But I must say I have broadened my horizons ever since my Florentine days. I have ventured in to the world of Malbecs and have even treated myself to a light glass of Chardonnay with dinner from time to time and much more.

My family has a house in Narragansett, Rhode Island. For those of you who are unfamiliar, it is probably the best place in the world. Well I guess Disney or Vegas takes the cake on that one, but it is one of my favorite places. My memories on Narragansett Town Beach go back as far as I can remember. Being tied up in the streets of Boston all summer can tend to be quite depressing when I realize how wonderful the beach and Rhode Island coast are. Hence why I cannot wait for this event! It is my Dad’s Birthday Weekend. I will be happy to be spending time with my family, but in an area and at an event that is truly in our taste. We are such foodies, if dining out was healthy, we would do it every night.

But First: Newport, Second: Wine, Third: Food, Fourth: Drinking wine and eating food while peering out into Newport Harbor. What could be better? Also did you see the line up for famous chef’s that will be in attendance? Hell’s Kitchen finalist Jason Santos will be there! Better yet, wine connoisseur, Jonathan Alsop, author of Wine Lovers Devotional, will be there leading wine seminars to any Grand Wine Tasting ticket holders. Jonathan is also the owner of the Boston Wine School, a popular outing for Bostonian wine lovers. He wines and dines you as you learn about the techniques and etiquette of wine. It is definitely a place I plan on trying in the near future, but I am excited to attend one of his many seminars in Newport for a sneak preview. He has a wide variety of seminars to choose from whether it’s Wine 101, The Best Wine’s You’ve Never Heard Of , or the Wine Tasting for the Complete Novice, I hope I am a wine expert by the time I leave Newport!

We are all way too busy and never take the time to enjoy truly good wine and delicious food with the people we genuinely enjoy spending time with. I personally cannot wait for the Newport Winefest and hope you are just excited as I am! Don’t wait and get your tickets for almost 1/2 off at CoupMe today.

~Becky, CoupMe

Leave a Reply

