Getting Ready for The Halloween Season…


My friends think I’m nuts, just because of the fact that I’m even slightly skeptical, but there is just so much out there. I mean we hear about them all the time and they go back centuries. Are ghosts a hoax or have they always been part of history?

My parents deny it, but there are respected people who swear by it, (and crazy ones of course too). I recall the first ghost video I ever looked up on Youtube. There was a car driving along a long, windy path in the distance. I looked very closely for the ghost and got anxious and excited all at once, I had no idea I was about to be in for one of the greatest shocks in my life. My speakers on full blast scared the living crap out of me at 11:45 p.m. and there was a kid dressed up in a zombie suit of some sort. Then the video ended, but my night did not. The loud noise woke everyone up and my friend Shaun came running to my door and asked me if I was alright? Still distorted and discombobulated from the noise I told him I was trying to find out if ghosts really existed or not. He looked at me with a strange face and said, “Uh, that would be a no.” “How can you be sure?”, I asked. Shaun shrugged, spun around and walked back to his room.

I have heard enough, I want the truth! I checked out Haunted Boston Ghost Tours online, hauntedboston.com. Skeptical at first, I started browsing and reading a few reviews. I was impressed when I read that all of their tour tales are factual. As a regular green line trolley rider, I was amazed when I read about hundreds of bodies that were found mangled and de-limbed, scattered along the Boylston Street side of the Common. When the trains started running, trolley drivers reported men in red coats. Were these the British casualties from the Revolutionary War when the red coats occupied Boston? Or were those trolley drivers just joking around? I’m determined to find out the truth, I simply must know or I’ll go mad. Today’s Boston CoupMe deal will help me solve my ghost mystery, only $9 for a Haunted Boston Ghost Tour! And with Halloween right around the corner, what could be spookier?

I’m getting the chills just thinking about it. See you there!

~Avi, CoupMe

Leave a Reply

